[Film] Der König der Löwen

Der König der Löwen

Run time: 80 minutes
Subtitles: None

I would say that, more or less, everyone knows the story – so I’m not going to review that. It’s still good, still stunning animation and I still teared up a little when Mufasa died. That’s all a given.

I was actually surprised by how much I enjoyed this, even though it was dubbed. I don’t normally like dubbed films because, obviously, the mouth doesn’t match up with the words – but this isn’t really a problem with animated films, and with a company such as Disney, the dubbing is incredibly professional.

I was surprised by the insertion of a new song – I don’t know if it’s just me and I’ve got a special edition  – but Zazu started singing the morning report to Mufasa, which was odd, because I don’t remember hearing it before. Still, it was funny, as ever.

So, one film down… forty-nine more to go!

Leave a Reply

