Update: day 21

I’m ploughing steadily on through this challenge, despite not having made many updates to the bot in the last nine days or so. I finished Harry Potter und der Stein der Weisen finally, so I’ve moved onto Harry Potter und die Kammer des Schreckens. I honestly can’t wait to get onto the later books, this one is definitely my least favourite.

I’m trying not to do so much for Chinese because: 1) the 6WC is still on and my Chinese is far, far outweighing my target language. It’s embarrassing. 2) I want to spread out everything I’m doing so that I can still watch films at the end of the challenge. Of course, this isn’t going to be entirely practical because I’m incredibly slow at reading right now, but I’ll try.

I’m not bothering to do this with German though; in fact, I think if I finish the German part of my challenge before we reach the halfway point (and no, I’m not sure when that is), I might do a half challenge for Portuguese. That, of course, depends on my interest in the language at that time and whether or not I’ve managed to get my hands on any European Portuguese books or films. It’s difficult getting resources that aren’t Brazilian, though I am hoping to visit Portugal late this year/early next year.

Anyway, I should have a film/book review up tomorrow or the day after, though it’s about Harry Potter so not exactly riveting stuff…

I really do hope I make it through this challenge, though. In some ways I can already see the improvements, so just imagine where we’ll all be by the end!

Leave a Reply

