Update: day 56

Okay, so I’ve done a lot more this week than in the last three combined, I think. I finished Harry Potter und die Kammer des Schreckens last night and watched half of the film. I’m going to finish watching the film tonight, so I’ll write those up tomorrow. That brings my total German books up to four (I’ve actually read two and a bit books, though) and means that I can move onto my favourite – Harry Potter und der Gefangene von Askaban. Yay!

I also finally finished my second written piece in Mandarin: 《小红帽》! It’s over 600 characters long, but I’ve still only counted it as one piece of writing – I’m doing the same for films in both languages, but for books I’m following the 100 pages rule. This is mainly because if I don’t, I know I’ll never complete this challenge for Mandarin; I’ve still not finished a single book!

I’m debating whether to switch German to a full challenge/super duper challenge that only includes writing. The seven Harry Potter books are, in fact, going to give me over 4,000 pages, which will mean (if I stay on the half challenge) that I’ll be almost done – and I want to finish reading these before September! Still, I’m going to give it a few weeks and wait and see; I don’t want to switch, then switch back and what have you.

With the writing, I’m going to post a corrected version of my first Mandarin piece here in the next couple of days (along with a translation!), so that I have them all in one place. If I switch for German, I’ll do the same there too.

Only five days to the end of June… let’s see what we can get done, shall we? 😉

Leave a Reply

