[Book&Film] Harry Potter und die Kammer des Schreckens

harry potter und die kammer des schreckens buch

Pages: 368
Time taken to read: 6hrs 43mins

harry potter und die kammer des schreckens film

Run time: 161 minutes
Subtitles: none

So, now I’ve got two Harry Potter books under my belt and I’m getting into the middle of things! This is my least favourite of all the books, though I have to admit it is a lot better when you’ve finished the whole series and then re-read it, because there are a lot of little hints for later books. I’m still having some trouble with massive blocks of description (I think it’s focussing more than anything…) but this one wasn’t so hard to read, and I got through it rather quickly, I think.

The film was good; I love whoever’s doing Dobby’s voice! His and McGonagall’s are spot on. I ended up watching it in two parts because it’s so long – without subtitles, like with reading, I find it difficult to focus on the language for very long (especially when the TV’s on or my family are talking – I tend to gravitate towards any spoken English in the room!). Still, by the end of this I should be able to focus better. Maybe.

Hum, I don’t really have much more to say about this one… I’m reading Harry Potter und der Gefangene von Askaban now and hope to have it done in a couple of weeks. It’s my favourite of all the books, so be prepared for a lengthy post then ;)!

Leave a Reply

