Update: day 72

This month isn’t off to too bad a start. I’ve nearly finished watching 《宫-鎖心玉〉(with three episodes left, I’m hoping to finish it tonight/in the wee hours of the morning), so I get to post a review of that soon, yay! Considering this is the second time I’ve watched this series, it’s pretty clear I love it (though there are some things I find odd…).

I’ve also finally given in and ordered one of the Chinese Breeze readers. It’s called ‘我可以请你跳舞吗?’ (‘Can I dance with you?’), and it’s only at the 300 word level, but I didn’t want to buy yet another thing I can’t read. I’m just waiting for Amazon to dispatch it (their estimated dispatch date is TODAY but it hasn’t set off yet… -_-), and then I’ll finally have something I should be able to read. I’ll finish ‘吹牛大战’ at some point as well, I’m sure. Eventually ;).

I have got to start watching some proper German films as well; I’ve got Soul Kitchen and Das Leben der Anderen (amongst many, many others) – so there’s no excuse but I’m being a bit lazy. I’ve watched two episodes of Avatar – Der Herr der Elemente as well, but I haven’t counted them because I need to stop watching dubs and start watching originals.

In other news, I’m more than halfway through Harry Potter und der Gefangene von Askaban, but I need to speed up if I’m going to finish the series before I go away. (4th September, eek!)

Mandarin writing is progressing at a slow but alright pace. I wrote a piece about my Chinese name (I wanted a new one; my old one is my transliterated English name and way too long and complicated for me) and got a record number of corrections/comments… and a whole heap of suggestions for a new name! I think I’m going to go with 月如, but that could change :).

Hm, that’s about it. Hopefully I’ll get on with that film watching and have some reviews ready in the next few days… It’s going to get incredibly dull around here if all I’m doing is updating all the time.

2 thoughts on “Update: day 72

    • Wirklich? Das ist gut; gestern Abend versuchte ich ‘Soul Kitchen’ zu sehen, aber ich habe es ein bisschen langweilig gefunden. Ich muss ‘Das Leben der Anderen’ bald sehen. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

