Update: day 264

So I never got around to adding those reviews like I planned, even though my Super Challenge progress has been going pretty well. I intend to get down to it in the next couple of weeks (I’ve been having blog overhauls everywhere), but I’m adding some new notes here:

  1. If I’ve watched a dubbed version of something (i.e. Harry Potter), or a translated version of a book, then my review will be in the target language, not English. For things like Harry Potter I end up not really giving a review because I don’t see the point; if I write it in German, then that’s some more practice.
  2. I don’t think I’m going to get to 100 books for Mandarin – I don’t think I’m even going to get close, being as I’ve read no books so far and I’m not sure I’d even have time to read 100 English books in 11 months. I’m not scrapping that part of the challenge (because I can’t), but I’m going to focus more on writing and watching films than I am on reading.
  3. I’m not going to add any kind of Russian challenge. Russian is one of my TAC languages this year and I’m very excited about it, but I’m not going to allow myself to add another language. Maybe I’ll do it if this is running again next year. Maybe.
  4. I’m still torn about whether to up my German challenge. That is TBD, but I need to decide in the next couple of months really.

That’s pretty much it. I’ve got five review posts to write and hopefully I’ll keep on top of updating this time! Here’s to a new year and finishing some kind of challenge!

bring it on

Leave a Reply

