#365daysoflanglearning – Learn a New Language in 2017!

Hallo, Leute! So we’re mid-holiday season over here and for me, that means it’s time to look forward to the year ahead. In terms of language learning, 2016 was a little all over the place and despite getting onto my master’s course, where I do use a lot of German, I don’t feel like I achieved that much, language-wise.

However, 2017 is coming and I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’d like to do in a fresh new year. I have (as ever) lots of ridiculously ambitious goals, many of which will probably fall to the wayside within the first week, but I also have one key concept, one word to keep in mind the whole year.

Consistency.

It’s something a lot of people struggle with in a lot of different aspects of their lives (myself included, obviously) and I know that for myself at least, one of the difficulties with remaining consistent is that thinking about doing the same thing every day is, well, boring.

So I’ve come up with something a little different…
#365daysoflanglearning - Learn a New Language in 2017For 2017, then, I invite you to join me in the #365daysoflanglearning “challenge.” My plan is simple: to post a task here every day for the entire of 2017 that you can work on to progress in whatever language you’re learning.

You may not want to do all of them, you may not be able to do all of them, but the point is to attempt to be as consistent as possible with your efforts. You may look at the task and hate it, but it might inspire you to do something else.

Some of the tasks will be organised into levels, so that if you’re at a higher level in your TL you’re not just learning greetings, for example, and there’s nothing saying you have to stick to one language throughout–if you’re learning more than one, mix and match if you’d like.

It’s all up to you.

If you are interested in taking part in the challenge, at any point, let me know! I already have the tasks planned out for January and February so there’s plenty of language-learning goodness ahead.

(Oh, and if you want to share, we’ve got a hashtag: #365daysoflanglearning 😉 )

I’ll see you back here on the 1st January–in the meantime, have a Happy New Year! 😀

17 thoughts on “#365daysoflanglearning – Learn a New Language in 2017!

  1. Pingback: #365daysoflanglearning: Day 1 – Language Bibimbap

  2. Pingback: 0137 // #365daysoflanglearning – Milk Tea

Leave a Reply

